4 votes

NHS Digital has two distinct categories of APIs - API services (an actual callable national service) and API standards (a specification that is intended to aid peer-to-peer interoperability, but with no national service). The developer portal and API catalogue don't make this clear. The "getting started" page is currently aimed at use of API services, not API standards. The scope of this feature is to distinguish between API services and API standards, both in the API catalogue and also in the general information.

Suggested by: API Management Team Upvoted: 29 Jan Comments: 2

Planned make-learning-easier platform-phase-2

Comments: 2

Add a comment

0 / 1,000

* Your name will be publicly visible

* Your email will be visible only to moderators